Clarke Students Recognized for Outstanding Achievement in Dramatic and Musical Performances

Anna Louthan and Ted Schulz photo credit - Ed Leonard

Wayside Theatre Director, Warner Crocker has announced the list of recipients of the T. Carter Fussell Awards and several of our own Clarke County students are included.

The T. Carter Fussell Awards are presented to students in local High School productions to recognize the outstanding achievement in high school dramatic or musical performances in all areas: student directing, costuming, ensemble, set, acting, etc. This non-competitive award   spotlights the outstanding efforts of individual students or ensembles in all aspects of presenting, preparing and performing in a play or musical at their high school. The awards will be handed out on Thursday, June 9th, before the opening performance of Wayside’s June production. Andy Kiser, their director, and the honorees also receive a free ticket to that evening’s performance.

Warren Campbell and Addison Peacock photo credit - Ed Leonard

The winners from Clarke County High School for 2011’s production of Meredith Wilson’s The Music Man are:

Outstanding Performance: Anna Louthan as “Eulalie Mackecknie Shinn”

Outstanding Irish Accent: Sydney Wilkins as “Mrs. Paroo”

Outstanding Performance in a Quartet: Tony Shipman, Warren Campbell, Josh Coumes, Ted Schulz

This award is determined by a member of the Wayside Theatre professional staff. Andy Kiser, the musical’s artistic director, said, “These young actors worked really hard, along with everyone involved with the production, to bring to life some of musical theatre’s most memorable characters. I’m really proud of them.”

Photo Credit - Mikaela Friedman

Photo Credit - Mikaela Friedman



  1. Livin in Clarke says:

    Well deserved! Congratulations!!