Eagles Prominent in All-Bull Run District Teams

The All-Bull Run District football teams were announced this week and the Clarke County Eagles were featured prominently on first and second teams. Seven players landed spots in the All-District Teams and Senior Alex Sefton was voted Defensive Player of the Year.

Coach Chris Parker who was inducted into the Clarke County High School Hall of Fame this year was also named Coach of the Year.

Congratulations to our Clarke County Eagles football players and coaches.

Offensive Player of the Year – John Byrd, Manassas Park
Defensive Player of the Year – Alex Sefton, Clarke County
Coach of the Year – Chris Parker, Clarke County


1st Team Offense

QB – Hayden Bauserman Central
RB – Rakwon White Strasburg
RB – Todd Dean Strasburg
RB – John Byrd Manassas Park
Center – Chris Bunner Manassas Park
Line – Chris Nixon Strasburg
Line – Stacey White William Monroe
Line – Josh Gum Central
Line – Matt Lanham Manassas Park
WR – Travis Warren Madison County
WR – Sean Semones Central
WR – Jordan Gentry William Monroe
TE – Zach Duprey William Monroe
Utility Back – Davey Hardesty Clarke County
Kicker – Connor Shendow Clarke County

1st Team Defense

End – Chance Ramey Clarke County
End – Jonathon Kloosterman Strasburg
Line – Tommy Lucas Strasburg
Line – Stacey White William Monroe
Line – Cody Neal Central
Line – Derek Norris Strasburg
LB – Alex Sefton Clarke County
LB – Jesse Bolstridge Strasburg
LB – Devin Frederick William Monroe
LB – Kolton Poston Central
DB – Ryan Kolb Manassas Park
DB – Stephen Lubnow George Mason
DB – Jordan Gentry William Monroe
DB – Sean Semones Central
Return – Troy Gordon Strasburg
Punter – Alex Sefton Clarke County

2nd Team Offense

QB – Jack Morris William Monroe
RB – Jesse Smoot Clarke County
RB – Drew Paice Clarke County
RB – Tyler Pattie Central
Center – Tyler Haigh Central
OLine – Tommy Lucas Strasburg
OLine – Sean Vann Manassas Park
OLine – Chance Ramey Clarke County
OLine – Josh Lillard Madison County
WR – Troy Gordon Strasburg
WR – Adam Weisenborn William Monroe
WR – Brandon Carter Central
TE – Alex Sefton Clarke County
Utility Back – Jordan Umstead Central
Kicker – Stephen Dixon Madison County

2nd Team Defense

End – Ryan McElroy Strasburg
End – Zach Duprey William Monroe
Line – Anthony Jewett Madison County
Line – Chris Bunner Manassas Park
Line – Caleb Cook Central
Line – Adam Flores Central
LB – Colby Keating Clarke County
LB – JP Utz Madison County
LB – Brent Powell Central
LB – Chuck Moorman Manassas Park
DB – Davey Hardesty Clarke County
DB – Justin Bauserman Central
DB – Jacob Hirtz William Monroe
DB – Travis Warren Madison County
Return – Jordan Gentry WMHS
Punter – Jordan Umstead Central


  1. Tricia Ramey says:

    Congratulations to the Eagles boys!! You guys did awesome this year!!

  2. Uncle Jessie says:

    Coach of the year? That’s a head scratcher- clearly the Strasburg coach should of been coach of the year.

  3. Why Strasburg? Central won the Bull Run Championship!

  4. Just because you win the district doesn’t gurantee you coach of the year honors. If that is your philosophy, then all the players on district championship team should be all-district at every position.

  5. Stonebroke says:

    I’d say that would be a better philosophy…than beating Clarke twice!